2021 Federal #ELXN44 Youth Leaders Forum

When Sep 14, 2021 at 2:00pm 3:30pm EDT
Where
This event has already taken place.
Join us to hear from the next generation of leaders on why this election matters.

About this event

Get organized for the federal election in an inclusive dialogue on the issues that affect young people in Canada. We will be talking all about climate change, racial equity, mental health support and affordable housing. These issues affect what it means to live a healthy life and are pressing for folks across the nation. Actionable solutions to these problems are not only vital now, but will continue to be for generations to come unless something changes.

Untangle the political landscape with us by hearing a variety of voices that will help you better understand what is at stake for you and your community this election. Find out what your vote means and why it matters.

Join us virtually for the 2021 Federal #ELXN44 Youth Leaders Forum hosted by Simon Fraser University’s Morris J. Wosk Centre for Dialogue, Democratic Engagement Exchange at X University and Stanfield Conversations at Dalhousie University.

Tuesday, September 14th at:

  • 11:00am Pacific Time
  • 12:00pm Mountain Time
  • 1:00pm Central Time
  • 2:00pm Eastern Time
  • 3:00pm Atlantic Time
  • 3:30pm NFL Time

Partner Organizations


		2021 Federal #ELXN44 Youth Leaders Forum image

Registration and Password

A password to access this Zoom meeting will be sent to all registrants via email in the days and hours preceding the event.

Accessibility

  • This event will be presented using Zoom. Closed captions will be provided. To engage fully you will need:
  • A laptop, computer, or smartphone
  • A stable internet connection
  • A webcam
  • A microphone
  • Speakers or headphones
  • If you have any questions, concerns, or comments regarding this event’s accessibility, feel free to connect with us at [email protected]

Protecting Your Privacy

  • To ensure that we are using Zoom in a privacy-conscious way, we are following best practices:
  • We will only circulate the meeting link to those who are registered for the event
  • We will password protect the meeting

Code of Conduct and Inclusion Expectation

This is an inclusive event. By submitting your registration, you are agreeing to engage with organizers and others guests at the event in a respectful manner. Offensive or discriminatory behaviour and/or language toward event organizers and other guests will not be tolerated. Such behaviour may result in the removal or banning of the individual(s) from future events.

Land Acknowledgement

We respectfully acknowledge that at Simon Fraser University we live and work on the Unceded, Traditional, Ancestral Territories of the Sḵwx̱wú7mesh, səl̓ilw̓ətaʔɬ, and xʷməθkʷəy̓əm First Nations.